Events

    • Wednesday, September 11, 2019
    • 8:15 AM - 9:30 AM
    • WEBINAR
    • 409
    Register

    Note: Webinars have a 2-step process for registration. You will receive a link for the second step in an email after you register here.

    Presentation Overview: 

    As a legal practitioner, you never though that marketing, branding and sales would be a skill that you’d have to learn. Unfortunately, it’s the “business of law,” and without these essential skills most attorneys waste time and effort attempting to “do marketing.”

    In this interactive workshop, expert attorney business coach Steve Fretzin will provide critical tips and ideas to help you engage this challenging element of your business. Topics include:

    • Social media pros and cons
    • Digital media and what you need to know
    • Developing a tactical plan to drive new business
    • Leveraging existing clients and contacts to get more referrals
    • Organizing your business for growth

    Please join Steve Fretzin, Author and Business Development Coach for Attorneys, as he navigates you through the marketing and branding jungle to save you time and improve your effectiveness in growing your law practice.

    Steve Fretzin:

    Driven, focused and passionate about helping attorneys to reach their full potential, Steve Fretzin is regarded as the premier lawyer coach, law firm marketer, and keynote speaker on business growth for attorneys.

    Over the past 15 years, Steve Fretzin has devoted his career to helping law firms and lawyers master the art of business development and marketing to achieve their business goals and the peace of mind that comes with developing a successful law practice.

    In addition to writing three books on legal marketing and business development, Steve has been featured in the Chicago Tribune, Crain’s and Entrepreneur.com. He has appeared on NBC News, WGN Radio and has written articles for Attorney at Law magazine, the National Law Review, the American Bar Association, and the Illinois State Bar Association. You can also find his monthly column in the Chicago Daily Law Bulletin.

    Please register for the webinar. 

    MCLE: IRELA members will receive one (1) hour of credit, at no cost. Non-members registration is $50 and includes MCLE credit.

    Join IRELA on our website!
    For more information, please contact IRELA at: (312) 600-7720.

Past events

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 WEBINAR - The Future of Your Real Estate Practice: Challenges and Opportunities
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 The Future of Your Real Estate Practice: Challenges and Opportunities
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 WEBINAR - Asking & Answering: The Best Way to Handle Attorney Review & Inspection Requests Under the Multi-Board 7.0
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Asking & Answering: The Best Way to Handle Attorney Review & Inspection Requests Under the Multi-Board 7.0 | May Meeting | Oak Brook
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 WEBINAR - Illinois Title Insurance Act Amendments
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Illinois Title Insurance Act Amendments - April Monthly Meeting | Oak Brook
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 WEBINAR - Recorder's Use of Blockchain and Orders Declaring Heirship | WEBINAR
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Recorder's Use of Blockchain and Orders Declaring Heirship - March Monthly Meeting | Oak Brook
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 WEBINAR - Possible Judgments - February Monthly Meeting | WEBINAR
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Possible Judgments - February Monthly Meeting | Oak Brook
Thursday, February 07, 2019 Multi-Board 7.0 - Chicago - Feb 7th
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 Multi-Board 7.0 - Chicago - Feb 5th
Thursday, January 24, 2019 Multi-Board 7.0 - Crystal Lake
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Multi-Board 7.0 - Libertyville
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Multi-Board 7.0 - Oak Lawn
Monday, January 14, 2019 Multi-Board 7.0 - McHenry
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Annual Meeting | Multi-Board 7.0 - Elk Grove
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 Holiday Party in Oak Brook on Tues., Dec. 4th
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Meeting at DoubleTree in Downers Grove
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Meeting at Public Library in Oak Lawn
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Meeting at Belvedere Banquets in Elk Grove
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 Meeting at Maggiano's in Oak Brook
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Special Town Hall at Max & Benny's in Northbrook
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Special Town Hall at the DuPage County Bar Association in Wheaton
Wednesday, May 09, 2018 Special Town Hall at the Oak Lawn Public Library
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 IRELA – Special Meeting with John Lartz of IDFPR on Proposed Title Insurance Agent Compensation
Thursday, March 08, 2018 IRELA – Lawyers Rock!
Monday, March 05, 2018 IRELA – IDFPR 2nd Town Hall Meeting on Title Insurance Agent Compensation
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, January 03, 2018 IDFPR Town Hall Meeting on Title Insurance Agent Compensation
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 IRELA Meeting
Thursday, November 09, 2017 IRELA Co-Sponsored an Event with ATG
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 IRELA Meeting
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 IRELA Meeting

© 2019 by the Illinois Real Estate Lawyers Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software